top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Lesson Plan 8

Business/Materials

Lesson Objectives

Some photos of my childhood.

Board, marker and multimedia.

Some photos of my childhood.

Board, marker and multimedia.

Students will be taught past tense as a reminder.

Students will be able to read and predict the story.

Students will be able to learn Vocabulary to describe a past memory of a place.

Warm-up and Objective Discussion

I will show my childhood photos and ask them to guess there is in the picture then after they have recognized me I will ask them to write some differences similarities between my childhood and current appearance after that I will ask students to think about their childhood how they looked like when they were kids. Students will later be told the topic name "My visit of a place as a child".

Instruct and Model

I will teach some common vocabulary used in the text.

The words will be taught through pictures and other authentic material.

Students will be given a bit of grammar instruction as a reminder for this specific lesson because the focal area of grammar is going to be Past simple, past continuous and past perfect. I will also teach them some good adjectives such, charming, unforgettable, memorable, Delicious, and some words related to tourism.

I will give them photocopies of my tour diary along with the photos.

Guided Practice

Students will be divided into groups of 3 members. By jigsaw each group will read different information from my tour diary.

They all will share the information with each other through switching the members of each group.

They will discuss their own tours as children.

Students will be given some guidance through cluster building. they will be told the sub topics of the given topic, such as 1.the style 2.the then tradition 3.the then technology 4.transport 5.Culture etc

Less guided & Independent Practice

Less guided practice: Students will be helped with their organization of writing they will convert their essay into three parts as usual. They will take help from each other in groups and do their work. peer correction will be encouraged. Independent practice Students will be asked to add voice to it through descriptive words. Use of sensory words will be suggested.

Assessment

I will check if there are any common or different grammatical errors in writing and then I will plan the next lesson according to the mistakes to help them learn.

 

Micro Teaching Video


bottom of page